Navigator Records is home to many of the best new and established artists in the Roots & Folk scene today. We were founded in 2008 with distribution by Proper Music Distribution and our very first release came from Faustus at the beginning of that year. Since then our artist roster has expanded rapidly and now includes releases from the likes of Bellowhead, Heidi Talbot, Jon Boden, Bella Hardy, Alasdair Roberts, Spiers & Boden, Chris Wood, Nancy Kerr & James Fagan and many more.

In our brief history, many of our releases have been nominated for, and won, awards at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards & the Irish Music Awards. Add to that the regular and glowing album reviews in the UK music press (MOJO, fRoots, Word, Songlines, The Guardian, The Independent and many more) and it is easy to see why Navigator Records is critically acclaimed all over the UK and beyond.

2016 saw the release of the Songs of Separation album which features Eliza Carthy, Hannah James, Hannah Read, Hazel Askew, Jenn Butterworth, Jenny Hill, Karine Polwart, Kate Young, Mary Macmaster and Rowan Rheingans. This was followed in April with the final release from Bellowhead simply titled Bellowhead Live: The Farewell Tour. More recently we’ve released the Oysterband best of This House Will Stand, Heidi Talbot’s latest album Here We Go 1, 2, 3, the 10th anniversary re-issue of Jon Boden’s Painted Lady and Welsh singer-songwriter Georgia Ruth’s second album Fossil Scale.

This year we’re excited to be releasing albums by two new Navigator signings, Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys and Blue Rose Code.

Contact Us