talk to strangers

Track of the Week: Fiona Bevan – Slo Mo Tiger Glo

  • November 16, 2015

Fiona Bevan - Talk To Strangers

Our latest Navigator Track of the Week is Fiona Bevan’s Slo Mo Tiger Glo, which you may recognise from an HSBC TV advert and which is taken from her debut album Talk To Strangers.

Bevan describes the album as “pop in disguise” and its easy to see why with hooks, harmonies and melodies that linger from first listen, as rooted in the past as they are in the present and purposely hard to pin down. Among the guitars, drums and piano, you’ll hear violin, double bass, accordion and harp, all played by Bevan, a hapi drum played by producer Shawn Lee and birdsong, some of it real, some of it whistled by Bevan-as-bird.

Talk To Strangers is available now on Propermusic, Amazon, iTunes, Spotify and from all good record stores.

Fiona Bevan’s Slo Mo Tiger Glo featured in the new HSBC advert

  • April 1, 2015

Fiona Bevan - Slo Mo Tiger GloFiona Bevan’s upcoming single ‘Slo Mo Tiger Glo’ is currently being used on the new HSBC TV advert which is being shown in the UK and Ireland. The new single is due for release this weekend and will be coupled with the KRAM remix of ‘The Machine’.

KRAM were the winners of our Fiona Bevan remix competition, the Swedish production team comprise of Karol Machata and Nora Lindkvist.

Free MP3: Fiona Bevan – Slo Mo Tiger Glo

  • June 4, 2014

AmazonMP3 are currently giving away a FREE MP3 of Fiona Bevan’s Slo Mo Tiger Glo, taken from Fiona’s debut album ‘Talk To Strangers’ the song is set to be a classic. Head on over to to download your copy.


Watch: Fiona Bevan – Rebel Without A Cause

  • April 25, 2014

Fiona Bevan - Talk To Strangers‘Rebel Without A Cause’ is the upcoming single from Fiona Bevan, whose debut album ‘Talk To Strangers’ is released this coming Monday (28th April). With its title referencing the classic James Dean film about alienated youth, Rebel Without A Cause is a love song about escape, or as Bevan puts it, “It’s a let’s go somewhere else sort of love song.”

You can hear Fiona talking more about the single and making of her album in the Talk To Strangers promo video here. The single is released on the 19th May and comes with two remixes of the title track from Mr Hudson and Anushka, it’s available to pre-order now on iTunes.

Fiona’s debut album ‘Talk To Strangers’ is available now from, and iTunes.

Fiona Bevan returns to Compact Music for Record Store Day Instore

  • April 14, 2014

Fiona BevanIt won’t be the first time Fiona Bevan will have visited the independent record store, Compact Music in Sudbury to play there on Record Store Day, this Saturday, April 19th – she used to work there! Born in Bury St Edmunds and raised in Sudbury, Fiona spent hours shacking shelves there as a schoolgirl, and later during university breaks.

“I was surrounded by all this music and the other half of the shop sold guitars and things. I was always in there helping people buy guitars, tuning them up… so it was a really important part of my musical journey and helped me understand that end of the industry.”